insect attack

01Jul05
So there I was, opening the back door, and this enormous beetle flew into my living room and landed on the light. I think it’s body was only an inch or so long, but the antennae were outrageous! Since it had yellow spots I now refer to it as the Japanese Yellow-Spotted Fishing Beetle.

I also did battle with a giant black cockroach recently. I think it was over two inches long and it was wiley. It kept disappearing but I eventually found it behind the couch. I shoed it outside with a broom but then it tried to FLY back inside. I actually knocked it out of the door while it was still in the air and then quickly closed the door behind me.

One Response to “insect attack”

  1. 1 Ron

    That beetle is gorgeous — it’s become the wallpaper on my PC!


Leave a Reply

