I’m on a plane

25Mar12

After a year in the States I’m moving back to my old neighborhood in Osaka.  Right now all of my possessions are in a jaunty orange container on a cargo ship, steaming across the ocean until they reach the other shore where they’ll be unloaded right into my apartment.  At some point, if I look down at precisely the right instant, I might even spot the ship as the plane flies over.  I’ll arrive in Japan with no keys and only two suitcases, feeling light as a feather.



One Response to “I’m on a plane”

  1. 1 Pamela

    Have a great trip there Trane! It was amazing that we actually got to see you twice this year! We love you! Can’t wait to see you some time in the future?!?

    With much love to you Trane.
    -Pamela


Leave a Reply

