a day at the beach: Point Reyes National Seashore, c. 2003

10May13

All photographs taken with a Voigtlander Bessa-L running a 15mm Heliar lens and Fuji Superia 400 film.

2 Responses to “a day at the beach: Point Reyes National Seashore, c. 2003”

  1. Nice shots. I didn’t know you’d had the 15mm so long.

    • 2 Trane DeVore

      That 15mm was the very first high-class lens I ever bought for myself. I had no idea how to shoot with it at first, because I wasn’t used to dealing with such a wide frame, with that intensely unlimited depth of field. I think maybe it needs to be refurbished though — these older shots look just a tiny bit crisper and clearer than anything I’m getting today. Or maybe it’s just the memory of the fresh beach air that makes it seem that way.


Leave a Reply

