back in the saddle again

12Aug15

My hiatus from posting seems to have ended up lasting quite a bit longer than just a couple of months. In my time off I haven’t finished any of the major projects that I’d planned to, though all three are closer to completion than before.

If I haven’t finished any of my projects, than what have I been doing? Well, moving house for one thing. My entire spring “vacation” this year was spent packing things into boxes, moving them to an apartment not too far away from my previous place of residence, and then unpacking them, buying new furniture, and decorating. An altogether thoroughly unenjoyable experience, and entirely impossible without the help of this very lovely man who volunteered both his van and his time, and helped to lug those boxes up the four flights of stairs that lead up to my new front door.

So even though I’m still not done with my major projects, I’ve decided to fire the blog back up before I completely forget how to drive the thing. Back in the saddle again.



No Responses Yet to “back in the saddle again”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

