unexpected presents

05Mar17

IMG_20170303_121956_508.jpgMy birthday was on March the 4th, and I received this beautiful collage in the mail from my mother, Cecily Axt. The stamps that accompanied it were pretty super as well.

As if that weren’t enough, a wonderful colleague of mine surprised me by popping into my office with his mandolin and singing a spirited version of Lead Belly’s “Cotton Fields” in honor of my special day.

One Response to “unexpected presents”

  1. 1 Cecily Axt

    That is a nice picture of the card . I did’nt see it on facebook. Glad you are ok.
    Cecily


Leave a Reply

